Philippine National Team Pool Revealed; Mika Reyes, Johnvic De Guzman Are Team Captains; Alyssa Valdez is IN!

Image from UAAP


Months of rigorous training and issues here and there – the national team pool for both men’s and women’s volleyball is now cut down to 18. Coach Francis Vicente had announced the final line-up that will represent the Philippines in this year’s Southeast Asian Games (SEAGames). Vicente announced it today, May 19th at Arellano University – Pasay Campus. Alyssa Valdez, former Ateneo Lady Eagles, and the country’s former flag-bearer is included in the line-up despite not being able to play in the Clash of Heroes last Monday,

Mika Reyes, who bannered the Pilipinas-Blue team was helmed the Women’s Volleyball Team Captain after their come-from-behind win last Monday. Johnvic De Guzman will be the team captain for the Men’s Volleyball Team. The 18-man line up will still be cut to 12 in the next few days. Missing from the line-up are Elaine Kasilag, Myla Pablo and Grethcel Soltones – all of whom did not attend the Clash of Heroes last Monday.


1. Dawn Macandili
2. Aby Maraño
3. Kim Fajardo
4. Lourdes Clemente
5. Denden Lazaro
6. Gen Casugod
7. Maika Ortiz
8. Mika Reyes (c)
9. Jaja Santiago
10. Aiza Maizo-Pontillas
11. Jovelyn Gonzaga
12. Rachel Anne Daquis
13. Roselle Baliton
14. Kath Arado
15. Ces Molina
16. Ria Meneses
17. Rhea Dimaculangan
18. Alyssa Valdez


Failing to go to the Clash of Heroes game, Marck Espejo of Ateneo Men’s Volleyball Team did not make the 18-man line-up, along with Ish Polvorosa and Rex Intal. Mark Alfafara was included in the line-up while current UAAP players Geuel Asia, Greg Dolor, Bryan Bagunas and Peter Quiel are in as well.


1. Relan Taneo
2. Geuel Asia
3. Bryan Bagunas
4. Alnakran Abdilla
5. Alden Cabaron
6. Mark Gil Alfafara
7. Reyson Fuentes
8. Jeff Malabanan
9. Bonjomar Castel
10. Hershel Ramos
11. John Vic De Guzman (c)
12. Jack Kalingking
13. Louwie Chavez
14. Edward Camposano
15. Greg Dolor
16. John Kenneth Sarcena
17. John Carascal
18. Peter Quiel/p>



Be the first to comment on "Philippine National Team Pool Revealed; Mika Reyes, Johnvic De Guzman Are Team Captains; Alyssa Valdez is IN!"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.