DLSU is UAAP Season 79 Champions, Defeats Overachieving ADMU, 79-72

It took them years to come back and Jeron Teng and Thomas Torres aren’t losers anymore. After a dismaying fifth place finish last year, De La Salle Green Archers dominated this season and snatched the championship after pulling off a sweep against the Ateneo Blue Eagles.


Jeron Teng, fittingly for his last game in the UAAP, claimed the Finals MVP title.

The following is the list of awardees in the awarding ceremony held prior to the Finals Game 2 in Smart Araneta Coliseum


MVP – Ben Mbala

Rookie of the Year – Aljun Melecio

Most Improved Player – Isaac Go

Kopiko Recharged Player of the Team: Dave Moralde (UP), Ben Mbala (DLSU), Anton Asistio (ADMU), Prince Orizu (FEU), Bonbon Batiller (UE), Jerrick Ahanmisi (AdU), Louie Vigil (UST), Jay-jay Alejandro (NU).



Be the first to comment on "DLSU is UAAP Season 79 Champions, Defeats Overachieving ADMU, 79-72"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.